## CENTRE FOR WOMEN'S STUDIES, VISVABHARATI

## Combined List of all Candidates called for the Interview for MPhil/ Integrated MPhil-PhD & PhD

All successful candidates in VBRET and candidates having JRF/NET/SET/ MPhil/PhD are requested to follow the instructions given in the notification from VB-RET Committee (Ref. No. Aca/VBRET-15/392/2015-2016), dated 3.08.2015 before appearing in the Interview. Details of the interview follow:

Date: August 20, 2015

Time: 10:30 am

Venue: Conference Room, Central Office (beside Vice-Chancellor's Office), Santiniketan

Candidates are requested to bring a synopsis of their research proposal.

Candidates are requested to bring original mark sheets, NET/SET/JRF/M.Phil. certificates and caste certificates wherever applicable.

The following candidates have qualified VB-RET in Women's Studies and are called for the interview:

(arranged rankwise on the basis of written test score)

Serial	Name	Score
no.		
1	Sudeshna Dutta	76
2	Shraddha Mukherjee	75
3	Madhuparna Karmakar	74
4	Somnath Bhattacharya	72
5	Anwita Maiti	66
6	Tushar Mazumdar	66
7	Aparna Chatterjee	56
8	Nasrin Sultana	55
9	Annyatama Basu	54
10	Rishiraj Ghosh	51

## List of candidates exempted from VB-RET and called directly for interview

(in alphabetic order under each category)

	Name	Remarks
	NET-JRF	
1	Saurabh Sarmadhikari	NET-JRF
2	Simanti Bandyopadhyay	NET-JRF/SL
	NET/SET	
3	Buddhadeb Gorai	NET/SET
4	Kalyan Pramanick	NET
5	Kishan Khan	NET
6	Krishna Pada Pal	NET
7	Mousumi Sadhukhan	NET
8	Nupur Saha	NET/SET
9	Pallabi Das	NET
10	Rima Ghosh	NET
11	Sreesoorya T.R.	NET
12	Tarikul Islam	NET
	M.Phil/PhD	
13	Manas Kumar Hazra	PhD
14	Nandita Ghosh	M.Phil
15	Niladri Sekhar Das	M.Phil
16	Soma Datta	M.Phil

Deepita Chahvavary

Dr. Deepita Chakravarty Chairperson Centre for Women's Studies Visva-Bharati

> Chairperson Women's Studies Centre Visva-Bharati Santiniketan